Letterwinners Club

You are here

The mission of the University of Hawaii at Manoa Letterwinners Club is to promote fellowship among past letterwinners and to encourage loyalty, service and pride in the University.  Additionally, the mission of the group is to support and assist former and current student-athletes.

The Club was founded in 1967 as a way for former student-athletes to serve as role models for the next generation of student-athletes.  Since its founding, the Club has assisted student-athletes in a variety of ways including the purchase of laptop computers, graduation stoles and the even with the renovation of the Nagatani Academic Center whose purpose is to help insure that current athletes excel in the classroom.


Contact Information


Shelley Kahuanui Fey (Wahine Basketball)


Immediate Past President Justin Clapp (Football
1st Vice President Sam Kakazu (Baseball)
2nd Vice President tba
Secretary Alyssa Simbahon (Wahine Soccer)
Treasurer tba